Legal Question in Family Law in Minnesota

After my ex husband and I got divorced, I got full custody of my daughter. My ex can only have contact with her through the mail. Recently he has been texting me constantly asking to speak to her and accusing me of filling her head with lies about him. He recently has also contacted 2 of my daughters 15 year old friends via Facebook. He sent one of them a friend request and the other a message telling my daughter to contact him and he also tried convincing my daughters friend that I was trying to keep her away from him. Is this technically harassment? What can I do?

Asked on 8/25/16, 10:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tricia Dwyer Tricia Dwyer Esq & Assoc PLLC

A starting point is a review of the governing court order. As a parent, I urge you to address this matter right away, today, b4 end of day.

Read more
Answered on 8/26/16, 11:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Minnesota