Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Minnesota

Hello to all. So my girlfriend got a summons in the mail from our kids boyfriend. The first case he filed in the wrong state. On the summons he only list my girl, but in the section where you describe your claim, he used the words "they" and "their", is if I was part of it also. Is that leagle?

Also it is nothing but lies and asummptions for the case. He has no factual evidence. We have text messages with the truth and what happen. What's the best way to handle this?

Asked on 12/07/20, 2:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

You should have an experienced Civil Litigator respond to the lawsuit in Court.

Call or email to set up free consultation.

Read more
Answered on 12/07/20, 4:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Minnesota