Legal Question in Insurance Law in Minnesota

I live in MN and let my unlicensed ex boyfriend take a car that was in my name down to Chicago. Needless to say he got into an accident. I don't really know the specifics of it as I was in MN. All I know is that I got a $9000.00 bill from the other peoples car insurance agency. Now I am assuming that since the car was in my name I am indeed stuck with the bill, but before I shell out $9000.00 I want to make sure there is nothing else I can do?

Asked on 3/09/14, 2:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tricia Dwyer Tricia Dwyer Esq & Assoc PLLC

Your post lacks information as to what your auto insurer has told you. Tricia Dwyer Esq at 612-296-9666, Tricia Dwyer Esq & Assoc PLLC, Minnesota Civil Law Attorney, Minnesota Traffic Law, Minnesota Insurance Law,

Read more
Answered on 3/09/14, 3:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Minnesota