Legal Question in Personal Injury in Minnesota


we paid a lawyer $25,000 to litigate a personal injury claim. He withdrew from the case just after filing the suit in court. he will not refund any of the money. do we have any recourse?

Asked on 9/08/08, 9:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 Minnesota Lawyers

Re: fees

The answer would depend on the terms of your retainer agreement. Without a review of that contract, it is impossible to assess.

Read more
Answered on 9/10/08, 2:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Minnesota