Legal Question in Traffic Law in Minnesota

I got into a car accident about a week ago. I am at fault by law because I rear ended the person but there was a big uhal parked on the side of a busy street where it shouldn't have been. I was merging onto the left lane to avoid the uhal and hit a car that was dead stopped on the road. Later on I found out that car backed out of its drive way. When the officer came he told me that it really wasn't my fault nor the other drivers because that uhal should not have been parked there but he has to give me a citation by law because I rear ended the other driver. He told me if I wanted to go to court to appeal for it, he'll put that there was a big uhal parked where it should not have been parked. Should I go to court to appeal for this? My driving record was clean before this. PLEASE HELP!


Asked on 9/23/16, 3:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Samuel Edmunds Sieben | Edmunds PLLC

Yes. Go to court. Challenge it. But have a lawyer help you. Feel free to give me a call to discuss. 651-994-6744.

Read more
Answered on 9/23/16, 8:22 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Minnesota