Legal Question in Traffic Law in Minnesota

Husband and I where charged with possess over 1.4 grams marijuana 152.027.3 when officer talked to us, he stated my husband would be charged with citation but I was the driver. Just got the letters in the mail and we are both charged with same citation. If I pay, thats saying I'm guilty right? If so, can I lose my DL for 30 days? If thats the case, I will lose my job, due to my job being a driver for a company. Should I fight this in court?


Asked on 10/28/16, 2:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Samuel Edmunds Sieben | Edmunds PLLC

Yes you should fight this in court. Both of you. This is a misdemeanor criminal offense. And yes you lose your license. Have a lawyer help you. Feel free to give me a call or email if you'd like to discuss. 651-994-6744.

Read more
Answered on 10/28/16, 2:43 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Minnesota