Legal Question in Family Law in Mississippi

I hired an attorney 25 months ago to secure and collect back child support from a lawsuit my ex-husband was involved with. I was told (after inquiring dozens of times) that the money was safe and no chance he would receive it. I was informed last Wednesday that the money was being released to him on Thursday. I called my attorney in a panic and the only action taken was she told her secretary to email his attorney and ask them to hold off on giving him any money until she could speak to him on that Friday. So my question is..... what did she actually do for my girls other than take my money and destroy any chance of them ever recovering it. Thanks, devastated

Asked on 8/08/16, 6:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anders Ferrington Anders Ferrington PLLC

You still may bring a contempt action against your ex husband. That is your first step

Read more
Answered on 8/08/16, 2:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Mississippi