Legal Question in Criminal Law in Missouri

I had been caught with 5grams of weed here in blue springs, I told the officer about known drug dealers where I used to work , so he took the ticket back and said to answer the phone is narcotics called ,and not to worry about it. Well that was a few months back, I got a letter today saying I failed to appear in court over it when I didn't even know I had a court date because the cop took the ticket back. Now I'm facing minimum two years in jail for possession of a controlled substance and paraphernalia, how screwed am i

Asked on 7/28/17, 9:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael R. Nack Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law

Hire the best attorney you can afford.

Read more
Answered on 8/01/17, 6:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Missouri