Legal Question in Criminal Law in Missouri

I've checked out to look at the old case I had a couple decades ago and I see what I expected. There were three charges that were reduced to one misdemeanor. However, in the past month, a background check was run through the Missouri Highway Patrol and it shows all the original charges, plus one or two I didn't know about - felonies. I don't know if they were required, but I was grateful that they allowed me to have a look at this report.

I've had other background checks run on me since then, even by our County Sheriff for a CC Permit, and I've had no issues. What should I do?

Asked on 3/26/18, 10:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael R. Nack Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law

Hire an attorney to get to the bottom of this and correct your record if appropriate.

Read more
Answered on 4/02/18, 6:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Missouri