Legal Question in Criminal Law in Missouri

my probation officer says i have to have a job that shows taxes being taken out. ive had my same job for over 10 yrs which he knows about. but in the last month he says it wont work. he has written me up on a tech violation for failure to obtain a job since 2007. ive been at the same job since 1995 and i have plenty of proof.. i have a hearing on this soon. will i get revoked for having a job, that my p.o. has known ive had for yrs. just because i dont pay taxes. ty for your help.

Asked on 5/02/10, 3:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael R. Nack Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law

I would advise you to hire an attorney to represent you at the probation revocation hearing.

Read more
Answered on 5/07/10, 8:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Missouri