Legal Question in Workers Comp in Missouri

I have a closed WC case and I returned to work last week. I received a check in the mail yesterday. I thought it was my final check since I had to wait a week and today got a call stating that I had to return the check or there would be repercussions. But i have already used it to pay bills. Is it legal to do that and is there anything I can do.

Asked on 1/19/17, 1:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mel Franke Mel G. Franke, Attorney at Law

What does your attorney say???

Read more
Answered on 1/20/17, 9:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Missouri