Legal Question in Workers Comp in Missouri

I was injured at work and diagnosed with a torn shoulder, and a 75% impingement along pronator syndrome in both arms. It took a year and a half for treatment of shoulder. I had surgery in November 2016. My Dr ordered 6 weeks of therapy in which work comp approved 4 days. Then waited 7 weeks to approve the original 6 weeks. During the wait I developed a frozen shoulder. Long story short I have been released by the dr for shoulder with permanant restrictions. No lifting 20 lbs, reaching over head or ladder work. At this time I cant even lift 5 lbs. The pain is constant and I have very limited range of motion. After 3 years I have yet to be yreated for pronator syndrome. Constant pain in elbow with constant numbness and tingling in my hands. It is to the piont I drop things easily. Because of the limited use of my arms and shoulder I have developed pain in my shoulder blade and right shoulder. When I drive a car I have to reach over with my right arm to close the door. Is there a time limit in which treatment should have been given? I have been asked to return to work because the dr released me on shoulder with restrictions however I have recieved no treatment on lower arms. I was diagnosed and told surgery is needed but my shoulder was to be addressed first. My pain is horrible and has been ongoing for 3 years. Shoulder surgery failed and still no treatment for the pinched nerves in my arms. .

Asked on 9/08/17, 11:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mel Franke Mel G. Franke, Attorney at Law

Meet with an experienced workers' compensation attorney

Read more
Answered on 9/11/17, 7:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Missouri