Legal Question in Business Law in Nebraska

Podcast Contest. . .

I recently won a small prize off of a podcast. I didn't listen to the episode announcing I had won until a few weeks after it was posted. When I responded to receive the prize, the podcaster said I didn't respond in a timely manner and didn't get back to them ''as required'' I've gone back to listen to each episode, and no where in the show or on the site do they mention a deadline for responding to claim the prize.

It is a fairly small prize, but a prize nonetheless. I responded 26 days after the announcement, the podcast is based out a different state as me (if that's important). Is there anything I can do to be sure I actually do receive this?

Asked on 6/19/08, 11:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Duke Drouillard Drouillard Law, LLC

Re: Podcast Contest. . .

Not from a legal perspective. You can write to the management expressing your disappointment in gentle terms and ask them to correct the situation.

Read more
Answered on 6/20/08, 1:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Nebraska