Legal Question in DUI Law in Nebraska

MIP Zero Tolerance

My son was stopped a few weeks ago and the officer had released him and then another officer came and gave him a MIP and Zero Tolerance tickets. He is eligable to take a defference class for the MIP but not the Zero Tolerance. He is upset because they had released him and feels betrayed by the officer, so he doesn't want to take the class, can he beat this is court? He did a breathalyzer and it was .038. Is it better to take the defferment? Thanks

Asked on 12/14/07, 8:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Tarvi n Tarvin Law Office

Re: MIP Zero Tolerance

First, what county are you in? That makes a difference in how to handle this.

Read more
Answered on 12/15/07, 4:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Nebraska