Legal Question in DUI Law in Nebraska

Underage DUI

My 16 yr old son is being charged with DUI. He was taken to the hospital and they took a blood test, afterwhich we were notified. Was it legal for them to take the blood test without our knowledge.

Asked on 6/09/07, 9:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Duke Drouillard Drouillard Law, LLC

Re: Underage DUI

Yes. The statute applies to anyone operating a motor vehicle regardless of age. He needs an attorney now.

Read more
Answered on 6/10/07, 8:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Nebraska