Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Nebraska


My grandmother left around $306,000.00 to my 2 siblings and I. After inheritance taxes, lawyer fee's and a trustee fee $5,000.00 will go to each of the 6 great grandchildren and the remainder is to be equally split between my 2 siblings and I my question is what is the going rate on inheritance tax and do I have to pay in on it at the end of the year with income tax, i am unemployeed and my husband will file seperately, I would like to purchase a house with the money.

Asked on 4/29/09, 3:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Olson David F. Gram & Associates, LLC

Re: trust

There are NO inheritance taxes in the state of Wisconsin after 1991. And the estate is way too small to be subject to any Federal estate taxes.

Read more
Answered on 4/29/09, 4:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Nebraska