Legal Question in Family Law in Nevada

BOGUS Grandparents Visitation Order, the Order was signed by the Judge on the 7th of August 2017. It was a Stipulation Agreement Order, the problem is the Plaintiffs Attorney drafted the Order excluding the agreed provisions for the Plaintiff to enter into treatment for child abuse against the child they receive visitations rights for. The fact is none of the terms the Defendant stipulated for visitation were in the order and Defendant did not sign it, but the Judge signed it even though he had read the minor child's Doctor letter stating that he would not allow any professional unsupervised visitations with the child by the Plaintiff with out them completing treatment. The Judge received one of the Doctors letters at the last hearing and both the parties for the Defendants OPPC' Opposition and Countermotion hearing where the Child abuse allegations were a part of. A final point I live out of state with the child and the other parent is deceased but recorded a conversation with the child after becoming aware of the Grandparents abuse of the child that I just got sent to me by a boyfriend of the childs parent.

Asked on 8/23/17, 6:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jeffrey Cogan Jeffrey A. Cogan, Esq., Ltd.

You need to get back into court and if you had a lawyer, you need to get a new one. If you didn't, you need to hire a lawyer. I would try to get jurisdiction transferred to where you live.

Read more
Answered on 8/23/17, 7:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Nevada