Legal Question in Disability Law in New Jersey

What is the penalty for signing your husband's name on a check when he gave you permission. After a domestic charge he changed his mind and is now threatening to go to the police. It was a 60 check to the ACME. We have on 2 month old baby together. My name is not on his account.

Asked on 2/15/11, 2:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

. . . spousal immunity . . . its not forgery if he gave you permission . . . this is nonsenses on your former spouses part

Read more
Answered on 2/15/11, 3:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in New Jersey