Legal Question in DUI Law in New Jersey

So I let my bf drive my car because I was drunk. But he doesn't have a license . and he got arrested at that momment because he didn't show up for court because this is about situation he was in .and the cops said they weren't going to charge me with anything. And they park my car and call me a taxi. And now he has to go to court. Can I get in trouble I am 20 years old??

Asked on 12/28/15, 2:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

Its possible but so far they haven't done that. He should get an attorney asap. Feel free to call us at 1-855-9-JEFLAW to discuss

Read more
Answered on 12/28/15, 2:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in New Jersey