Legal Question in Civil Litigation in New Jersey

I am currently on unsupervised probation. I was convicted in November for a theft charge. I was fined $614 and pay $100 a month to the Municipal court of Ringwood, NJ. I just received a notice to appear before a Probation Officer on 3/01/17. What would be the reason for this appearance. I have not committed any crime since my conviction nor have I violated any terms of the probation. Should I be worried?

Asked on 2/10/17, 6:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

There is no way to know. You might want to call them and ask.

Read more
Answered on 2/10/17, 6:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New Jersey