Legal Question in Employment Law in New Jersey

In NJ can my work require me, as an exempt employee , to monitor and respond to email alerts 24 hours a day 7 days a week?

Asked on 3/20/19, 5:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

Yes, if you are truly an exempt employee. Although you may be titled as an exempt your employee your actual job functions may entitled you to overtime benefits.

Read more
Answered on 3/21/19, 4:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New Jersey