Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in New Jersey

I made her sign this agreement. That she’s must go at a date . She’s paid the rent on time . But keep saying that the room that she’s found is not available in till few days more.. it past 67 days now.. she’s not on the lease .. no relationship with her.. mail address is the same of the appt. supposes leave this 16th .. can I call the police if she’s doesn’t leave ?

Asked on 1/03/19, 3:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Matthew Schutz Matthew R. Schutz, Esq.

You will have to go to court. It sounds from the post she is paying rent. This means an eviction action. Depending on whether or you live there and how many other tenants there are, this can get complex.

Read more
Answered on 1/03/19, 8:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in New Jersey