Legal Question in Traffic Law in New Jersey

If you are pulled over with your company truck and you find out that the registration and expired but your drivers licenses was in good standing , how is it that the police officer puts the ticket in your name if the truck is not your own , but belongs to the company you work for , you are wearing the uniform and all. The company was to pay for these tickets over 20 years ago and I just found out after having paid $240 in bail that my driver license was suspended in Ny which I was unaware of until now, and my current job can be on the line if I can't get this fixed in time. Those tickets were not my fault nor was I aware that they were not taken care of all this time by the people I worked for almost 20 years ago. I have never owned a truck or had registered any truck during my employment with that company.

Asked on 9/29/15, 7:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gary Moore Gary Moore Attorney At Law

Call me at 800/273/7933.

Read more
Answered on 9/29/15, 9:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in New Jersey