Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New Jersey

my brother passed away in NJ with a pension plan with Vanguard, i am beneficiary, his will leaves his real estate and bank accounts, everything to charity. Can my beneficiary position be affected, and I lose it?

Asked on 5/18/23, 3:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Walter LeVine Walter D. LeVine, Esq.

No. If you were the designated beneficiary named in the plan document the Will does not have any impact on the plan designation. You get the plan benefits separately from the Will provisions.

Read more
Answered on 5/30/23, 9:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New Jersey