Legal Question in Disability Law in New York

I am pro se I have an employment discrimination case. The defendant never requested medical records, Until my recent deposition, requesting I sign a HIPPA release. I said no. The judge had extended discovery numerous times, per their request, at one time stating no new discovery, that order was in March. Weren't they required to request medical records from me prior to the judge's order of no new discovery?

Asked on 8/18/20, 11:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

This sounds correct but opposing counsels may claim that additional paper discovery as a result of your deposition is permissibly. It will be up to the other side to move for an order to compel your compliance.

Read more
Answered on 8/19/20, 3:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in New York