Legal Question in Banking Law in New York

A family member was incarcerated and my bank debit card was a joint account under his name, with that said I had separate payroll and he wasn't involved in that account but there is still a legal hold. Is there any way to lift that hold? I am a college student and desperately need the money on that account.

Asked on 2/26/20, 11:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

There's a hold on your separate account? What did the bank say about that?

Read more
Answered on 2/27/20, 1:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in New York