Legal Question in Technology Law in New York

Game backups and serial numbers

Is it legal to download a copy of a video game if you already possess the game but hte disk was scratched and freezes? Also, is it legal to download and use someone else's serial number if you own the disk legally but have lost the packaging that contained the serial?

Asked on 6/01/08, 8:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kristen Browde Browde Law, P.C.

Re: Game backups and serial numbers


The law bars unauthorized copying.

Read more
Answered on 6/01/08, 8:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in New York