Legal Question in Consumer Law in New York

school loan co-signer

I am a co-signer on my adult son's student loan. He is in the process of defaulting. Do I have any options but to pay the loan?

Asked on 1/23/08, 2:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Markowitz Michael A. Markowitz, PC

Re: school loan co-signer

If you co-signed on the loan you are equally responsible for the debt. Your only option is to seek indemnification from your son.


Read more
Answered on 1/23/08, 3:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in New York