Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New York

My brother passed away and he owes $3500 on his credit card and he owes $800 to a nursing home. There isn't any money available to pay these He owns 1/4 of the home our parents left us. Can the creditors ask to be paid from his share of the house?

Asked on 7/08/20, 8:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Yes. They are a creditor of his estate.

Read more
Answered on 7/08/20, 11:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New York