Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New York

When does an SOL start on a personal family loan...

1-From 1999 & was supposed to start payback in 2001

2-they reached out in 2016 & now in 2020

3- it was a verbal gift that we had to sign a paper stating to start payback in 2001 to last 20 years or at our discretion when able to do so

My question is has SOL expired , is this time barred

Asked on 1/18/20, 8:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.


Read more
Answered on 1/18/20, 8:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New York