Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

My son was pulled over, excuse of unsafe load. His girlfriend with him and had butane lighter in sight, They both were taken out of vehicle and searched. Both charged with Controlled substance (my son had small rock of ICE) in 7th degree and UPM. Issued appearance tickets, what can they get out of this. My son has had no previous drug charges, his girlfriend has

Asked on 1/13/19, 4:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Zev Goldstein Law Office of Zev Goldstein PLLC

They were issued appearance tickets now, but they will be issued criminal charges in Court. They need a lawyer to go through the details carefully to see if there is a defect in arrest.

Read more
Answered on 1/14/19, 12:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York