Legal Question in Family Law in New York

My husband and I both have wills, but I'm wondering....if I go first and leave something to someone other than him, is he obligated to do that? I'm thinking of money that is in BOTH our names, to my grandkids specifically. Thanks.

Asked on 8/22/18, 10:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

eric saparli Eric Saparli, Esq.

It is not clear what husband is supposed to do?

Read more
Answered on 8/22/18, 12:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York