Legal Question in Family Law in New York

If I have joint custody with ultimate decision making can I prohibit my daughter from going on vacation to Florida with her father?

Asked on 4/12/12, 11:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John O'Donnell Attorney at Law

It depends on whether your actions will constitute a violation of the custody order or judgment. But more importantly, why would you want to prohibit your daughter from going on vacation with her father?

Read more
Answered on 4/12/12, 11:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York