Legal Question in Family Law in New York

Tax Refund Explanation/Answer in Stipulation Needed-

In my divorce Stipulation, it reads: Any 2019 refund realized or tax liability incurred shall be shared pro-rata based upon the respective reported incomes of the Parties.

What does this mean? He made $69,828 and I made $44,116

Federal Refund is: $2,604. State Refund is: $3,012

Husband is claiming I receive 22% ($572.88) of Federal and nothing from the State.

Can anyone please help me figure this out? What am I supposed to receive?

Thank you in advance.

Asked on 4/19/20, 8:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Assuming you filed jointly and each pay both Fed. and State taxes is see a 60% , 40% split.

Read more
Answered on 4/19/20, 9:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York