Legal Question in Family Law in New York

My wife kicked me out. And is now saying it’s only due to the pandemic. I work out of state. We have two children. Am I expected to pay all the rent even though I’ve offered child support. She has also threatened to throw my belongings on the street and stop my immigration sponsorship. Thank you

Asked on 5/15/20, 5:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tanya Gendelman Law Offices of Tanya Gendelman, P.C.

You need to consult with an immigration attorney as soon as possible.

Read more
Answered on 5/15/20, 5:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York