Legal Question in International Law in New York

I wrote a blog about my experience with a con artist who infected me with hiv. He sued me from hkg I live in nyc. I agreed to a Tomlin order to take the site off but other Chester sites which I posted he demanded to scrub too which is impossible he tries to hold me in contempt . Where is my freedom of speech right?

Asked on 5/03/19, 8:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

You wrote on a public forum he committed a felony. That’s not a Constitutional free speech issue. That’s defamation which is not protected speech.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 5/05/19, 8:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More International Law questions and answers in New York