Legal Question in Employment Law in New York

I a mother owned a business and laid off her son and he then filed to collect unemployment, and his wife was then put on the company payroll and collected a check but did not work at the company would that be an illeagle practice?

Asked on 3/28/13, 9:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arnold Nager Arnold H. Nager, Esquire

Most likely, especially if the son were to still help out at the business. What did you say your name is?

Read more
Answered on 3/28/13, 2:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New York