Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

My house in Mineola, NY and was sold at court auction. I submitted an order to show cause with TRO to reverse the sale since it was done after the bank cancelled the sale. The judge ordered the bank, the referee and the successful bidder(the bidder already hold a referee deed) to restrain all current activities relating to this case (eg. transferring deed, evictions...) until a court decision for this OSC (May be on April 21).

However, the sucessful bidder (He has his lawyer) now parking a dump trailer in my driveway and block entrance to my garage. I have the feeling that he won't comply with the court restraining order and continue to do illegal things to force me moving out of the house. What should I do now to stop the illegal evictions while waiting for a court decision of this case?.

I appreciate your help.

Asked on 4/01/17, 8:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

I'm sorry to hear you've lost your home. That's awful.

Start by calling the police and showing them the TRO when someone is there with the dumpster. Has the TRO been served on the buyer's attorney?

Read more
Answered on 4/03/17, 6:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York