Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

I listed my house with a local realtor earlier this summer. I am not pleased. I realize my chances of getting out of my contract with her agency early are virtually non existent. The contract ends in mid December. The listing agreement states that if within 180 days of the expiration of the contract, I sell the house to someone the agency showed the house to, I owe the agency commission. Is there anyway I can obtain a list of the individuals to whom the house has been shown? To say this realtor has proven to be shady is an understatement. I do not trust her to claim to have shown the house to someone when she had not. Thank you.

Asked on 8/18/19, 2:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

The way to obtain a list of the people the Realtor has show the house to is to ask for it.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 8/19/19, 9:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York