Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York


We haven’t had heat for almost 2 weeks. We’ve been notifying our landlord that we have an emergency/ urgent issue, sent him a servicing proposal, and only after we told him our apartment is below the legal temperature limit in NY did he respond saying he “thought we were spam.”

Do we have grounds to ask for a rent reduction/ ask for compensation from landlord?

Asked on 1/28/20, 5:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Did he turn the heat on or not?

Read more
Answered on 1/30/20, 8:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York