Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

can the state claim a real estate property as abandoned if the owners die intestate and the heires do not claim it

Asked on 12/06/17, 5:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

What happens is that eventually the Public Administrator steps in and sells the property and the proceeds of sale, less all costs of course, are deposited into an account on behalf of the intestate heirs.

Read more
Answered on 12/06/17, 4:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York