Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

There are 5 people who will receive money from the sale of a CO-OP from our deceased parents, one person refuses to sign the release of funds contract. Can judge make them sign?

Asked on 1/27/18, 12:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

I'm not sure what a "release of funds contract" is. In any event, a judge can't force anyone to sign anything. You need to have legal guidance on this issue. See a lawyer in person.

Read more
Answered on 1/27/18, 3:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York