Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

My aunt died without a will. My mother was named beneficiary for her pension and named administrator of my aunt's estate. If she signs the waiver of citation, renunciation and consent will that prevent her from obtaining the estate?

Asked on 1/22/18, 12:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

I'm confused by your question. What do you mean your mother was "named administrator?" Named by whom? Who is asking your mother to sign the waiver of citation?

Read more
Answered on 1/23/18, 6:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York