Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

Hi. I have an irrevocable trust. At the moment, my house is in the trust. My husband and I created it. And my son is the trustee and beneficiary.

If I place a savings account in it, will I be able to access the cash if needed? Or is my son the only one who can access this account.

Thank you. Chris

Asked on 3/03/23, 9:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

No. Only the trustee.

Read more
Answered on 3/04/23, 4:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York