Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

a long term life partner leaves everything to his mate-- before the probate of the will is issued the mate passes as well there is a stipulation in his will that the daughter inherits NOTHING other than the money he set for her -- she has collected--when the mate dies, she leaves everything to certain people, but intentionally leaves not much to any of her kids --do any of the above off spring have a right and power to contest either or both wills?

Asked on 9/30/17, 2:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Yes the children have the right to contest the will.

Read more
Answered on 10/01/17, 6:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York