Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

My Mother had my siblings & my names put on her home deed many years ago. She just passed away. Do we have to legally remove her name to sell her home and go through probate if home & other assets are under $125,000?

Asked on 5/11/22, 10:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Depends on how the title now reads. If its "jointly with right of survivorship", No. If its "as Tenants in Common", yes.

Read more
Answered on 5/11/22, 2:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York