Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

on the Petition to probate form for NY, my brother signed the waiver of process:consent to probate paperwork Are we required to complete the Probate Citation-it has section to complete date to appear in court, etc? I have no idea when that will be? Is there any part of the Probate Citation I do need to fill out? TY

Asked on 11/21/17, 7:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

If your brother is the only other distributee then the Citation does not get completed. The Citation is only for distributees who do not sign the Waiver and Consent.

Read more
Answered on 11/22/17, 5:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York