Legal Question in Workers Comp in New York

I have been out of work on workers comp for 8 months due to a back injury at the nursing home I worked for. I drop off dictors notes after every appointment. My last appointment was a late one and I did not get my note dropped off till the next day because the office was closed when I finishes my appointment. My employer certified me a letter terminating me due to the letter being one day late. They said I can reapply when I am physically able and medically released. Can I be terminated for that reason while on comp?

Asked on 5/14/19, 4:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

The longer you wait to consult with an attorney the weaker your case may become.

Read more
Answered on 5/15/19, 3:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in New York