Legal Question in DUI Law in North Carolina

Is there a statute of limitations in Wake county for a failure to appear for a DUI from 2006? I was arrested for refusal to blow and did not show up in court. I am Currently living in PA and do not want to return to NC. They put a DMV hold on my license so I need this taken care of. I also learned the arresting officer no longer is employed there. Could an attorney take Care of this without my court appearance?

Asked on 9/26/16, 6:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marcus Hill Law Office of Marcus Hill

I will be glad to help. There is no statue of limitations. Might be able to handle without your appearance.

marcus hill 919.688.1941

Read more
Answered on 9/26/16, 12:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in North Carolina