Legal Question in Family Law in North Carolina

I bought a house before I got married After I got married I paid they have my wife added onto the deed If for some reason we end up divorcing can she take my house


Asked on 8/06/22, 7:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amanda Houser The Houser Law Firm, P.C.

The short answer is - yes, because if you put her on the deed it is no longer just your house.

Read more
Answered on 8/06/22, 7:54 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in North Carolina